IBPS PO photo, signature, thumb and declaration resizer
Annexure III of the IBPS PO/MT-XVI notification lists four image uploads, each with a preferred pixel size and a KB range, and two of them with a resolution of 200 DPI. Pick each file in the size rule list and download it separately.
No sign-up. Runs in your browser; nothing is uploaded.
Free trial: 1 run of Resize Image to KB every day. After that, 2 credits per run.
The upload rules
| File | Size | Pixels | DPI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Photograph | 20 to 50 KB | 200 x 230 px preferred | not stated |
| Signature | 10 to 20 KB | 140 x 60 px preferred | not stated |
| Left thumb impression | 20 to 50 KB | 240 x 240 px preferred | 200 |
| Handwritten declaration | 50 to 100 KB | 800 x 400 px preferred | 200 |
From the IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI detailed notification (2026-06-30), checked 2026-09-28.
The four IBPS files
Photograph 200 x 230 pixels, 20 to 50 KB, in colour. Signature 140 x 60 pixels, 10 to 20 KB, in black ink and not in capital letters. Left thumb impression 240 x 240 pixels at 200 DPI, 20 to 50 KB. Handwritten declaration 800 x 400 pixels at 200 DPI, 50 to 100 KB, in English.
When the preferred size changes
IBPS calls the pixel sizes "preferred". A clean 140 x 60 signature is often below 10 KB even at top quality, so the tool enlarges it just enough to pass and tells you it did.
Questions
Does the DPI matter for IBPS uploads?
The notification asks for 200 DPI on the thumb impression and the declaration, so the tool writes 200 DPI into those files. The value does not change the pixels, only what the file reports.
Can I write the declaration in capital letters?
No. The notification asks for the declaration in English, in your own running handwriting, not in capital letters, using the text it provides.
Is the 10th certificate an image too?
No, it is an A4 PDF up to 500 KB. Use Compress PDF to KB with the IBPS 10th certificate rule.